Adventures in Japanese Bookstores

After enjoying a pleasant outing at the beach (and an equally good meal), I later today headed on over to my favorite Japanese bookstore to peruse the latest books and magazines from the land of the rising sun. 日本語本はすごいですね? I found much to my shock a national bestselling Cell Phone Novel, Light Novel (Japanese Young Adult Novel) and a book with a cover that really grabbed my attention (no idea what the genre or target reader age was). It came as a shock since, typically, the store refuses to stock YA or Cell Phone Novels. No idea why but I think they don’t sell as well to Japanese Americans, at least not in my area. 20130514-193707.jpg20130514-193721.jpg20130514-193750.jpg

Leave a Reply

